Email Services (University of Haripur)

Welcome to University of Haripur Email Services. Please use the following links for accessing our Email Services.

Change Password
Download Here

Admissions Fall 2018 (The University of Haripur)

Welcome to The University of Haripur Admission Services. Please use the following links to access our Admission Services.

 Entry Test Results Announced
Supplementary Advertisement for M.S Mathematics and M.S / MBA (1.5) in Management Science Admissions (Fall-2018)

Note: All test qualified candidates are advised to report their respective departments along with all original documents for finalization of their admission process.
(Click Here for More Details)

Department of Agricultural Sciences


Department of Agricultural Sciences was established in April 2008 under the umbrella of Faculty of Sciences at Haripur Campus of Hazara University, Mansehra. Initially undergraduate programme i.e. B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture was started. Later on July 4th, 2012, University of Haripur Act was approved by Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Provincial Assembly. Currently the Department has enrollment of one hundred and eighty nine (189) students in B.Sc. (Hons), forty seven (47) students in M. Sc. (Hons.) and twenty nine (29) scholars at Ph. D level. The department has strength of 32 teaching faculty including 22 Ph.Ds. All 22 are HEC approved Supervisors. 
It is matter of pleasures that the Department has produced one PhD scholar, 26 M.Sc (Hons) students and 300 B.Sc (Hons) Agriculture graduates in different disciplines (Agronomy, Entomology, Food Sciences & Technology, Horticulture, Plant Breeding & Genetics, and Soil Science) since inception. It is worth mentioning that the faculty members of the department have published more than 300 research articles in refereed journals of National and International repute and acquired research projects worth Rs. 41.92 millions. The Department regularly imparted trainings on contemporary issues and conducting seminars/field days for the local communities in addition to academic activities.

Striving to Enhance the National Food and Agriculture Industry by Providing a Premier Education and Conducting High-Quality Research Programs. 

  • Effort in the right direction for the amelioration of Crop Husbandry in the semi-arid and sub-humid climatic conditions of Hazara Division.
  • To produce young Agricultural Scientists & to improve the technological aspects of Agriculture by Developing a Working Coordination with Agriculture Research & Extension  Departments
  • To Deliver Highest Quality Academic Programs, Prepare Students for Careers in Food & Agriculture Industry & to Conduct Scholarly Activities.
  • To help Improve the Standard of Life & Poverty Reduction.