Email Services (University of Haripur)

Welcome to University of Haripur Email Services. Please use the following links for accessing our Email Services.

Change Password
Download Here

Admissions Fall 2020

Admissions Announced for BS/Masters (2 Years)/BS 5th Semester/Diplomas/Certificates/MS/M.Phil/M.Sc (Hons)/Ph.D Degree Programs Fall 2020

  • Information about Entry Test for M.S/M.Sc (Hons)/M.Phil and Ph.D will be published soon on University Website.
  • Due to COVID-19 there is no Entry Test for BS/Diploma/Certificate/BS 5th Semester/M.A, M.Sc 2 Years programs.
  • Students having problem in filling Online Admission Form may come to the University and Help Desk (Provost Office) is available to facilitate them. (Also Open on Saturday & Sunday)

Last Date for Online Application is 10th August, 2020

 (Click Here for Complete Admission Details)


Department of Information Technology

The University of Haripur wins at National Grassroots ICT Research Initiative (NGIRI) 2019

National Grassroots ICT Research Initiative (NGIRI) 2019 was held on 2-3 April, 2019 by Ignite (Former ICT R&D). This competition was held in two rounds. In the first round, number of Final Year Projects (FYPs) were selected from all over Pakistan. In the second round, 44 best FYPs selected across Pakistan and completion was held. After through evaluations, The University of Haripur UOH Gas Safety System was selected as the best in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and overall rated as 5th in Pakistan. Meanwhile, a Wild Card entry was also given to The University of Haripur at National Incubation Center (NIC) Peshawar for complete incubation of the project. Number of dignitaries including Federal Minister for IT and Telecom Dr. Maqbool Sidique, Chairman PTI and CEO Ignite distributed the prizes among the winners and appreciated the efforts of the University.

NGIR IChampionship Team UoH under leadership of M Junaid and Zahid Gul with Kamran Anjum and Daniyal Malik has developed a prototype for gas safety. Extremely affordable and designed for common people with scalablility and safety in mind.

At NGIRI Championship among Final Year projects showcased this year, Five projects were given wildcard entry caps for National Incubation Centers across Pakistan including 1 project each getting wild card entry for NIC Quetta, NIC Karachi, NIC Lahore, NIC Peshawar and NIC Islamabad. Guest of Honor, Dr. Jahangir Bashar, Rector GIKI along with Chairman PTA Aamir Azeem Bajwa awarding caps to selected final year projects